University System of Georgia

Board of Regents

  • C. Thomas Hopkins Jr. (Chair)
  • James M. Hull (Vice Chair)
  • C. Dean Alford
  • W. Paul Bowers
  • Rutledge A. Griffin Jr.
  • Donald M. Leebern Jr.
  • Laura Marsh
  • Doreen Stiles Poitevint
  • Neil L. Pruitt Jr.
  • Sarah-Elizabeth Reed
  • Sachin Shailendra
  • E. Scott Smith
  • Kessel Stelling Jr.
  • Ben J. Tarbutton III
  • Richard L. Tucker
  • Thomas Rogers Wade
  • Larry Walker
  • Don L. Waters
  • Philip A. Wilheit Sr.
  • Steve Wrigley (Chancellor)

University of Georgia


Jere W. Morehead


  • Pamela Whitten
    Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost
  • Ryan A. Nesbit
    Vice President for Finance and Administration
  • Kelly K. Kerner
    Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations
  • Rahul Shrivastav
    Vice President for Instruction
  • David C. Lee
    Vice President for Research
  • Jennifer L. Frum
    Vice President for Public Service and Outreach
  • Victor K. Wilson
    Vice President for Student Affairs
  • J. Griffin Doyle
    Vice President for Government Relations
  • Karri Hobson-Pape
    Vice President for Marketing and Communications
  • Timothy M. Chester
    Vice President for Information Technology
  • Greg A. McGarity
    J. Reid Parker Director of Athletics
  • Michael M. Raeber
    General Counsel
  • Kathy R. Pharr
    Chief of Staff and Associate Vice President for Institutional Affairs
  • Russell J. Mumper
    Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
  • Margaret A. Amstutz
    Associate Provost for Academic Programs
  • Michelle G. Cook
    Associate Provost for Institutional Diversity
  • Sarah Covert
    Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs
  • Noel Fallows
    Associate Provost for International Education
  • P. Toby Graham
    Associate Provost and University Librarian
  • Christina J. Miller
    Associate Provost for Academic Fiscal Affairs
  • David S. Williams
    Associate Provost and Director of the Honors Program


  • Alan T. Dorsey
    Dean of the Franklin College of Arts and Sciences
  • Samuel Pardue
    Dean of the College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences
  • Peter B. “Bo” Rutledge
    Dean of the School of Law
  • Svein Øie
    Dean of the College of Pharmacy
  • Dale Greene
    Dean of the Warnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources
  • Craig H. Kennedy
    Dean of the College of Education
  • Suzanne Barbour
    Dean of the Graduate School
  • Benjamin C. Ayers
    Dean of the C. Herman and Mary Virginia Terry College of Business
  • Charles N. Davis
    Dean of the Henry W. Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communication
  • Linda K. Fox
    Dean of the College of Family and Consumer Sciences
  • Keith Harris
    Interim Dean of the College of Veterinary Medicine
  • Anna Scheyett
    Dean of the School of Social Work
  • Daniel J. Nadenicek
    Dean of the College of Environment and Design
  • Robert Grafstein
    Interim Dean of the School of Public and International Affairs
  • Phillip L. Williams
    Dean of the College of Public Health
  • John L. Gittleman
    Dean of the Eugene P. Odum School of Ecology
  • Michelle A. Nuss
    Campus Dean of the AU/UGA Medical Partnership
  • Donald J. Leo
    Dean of the College of Engineering